Decadent Cherry Nana Icecream

HELLO MELBOURNE! That’s right, I am finally here! It’s just been a few days and I am already falling in love with this beautiful city; the artistic vibe, stylish cafès, exclusive boutiques, various markets… For those of you who are unaware, I commencing my study of biomedicine at the University of Melbourne in semester 1 this year, which will hopefully (fingers and toes crossed!) lead me to a doctor of medicine degree. This is the step which I have been waiting all my life to take, I am so passionate about medicine and biology. I personally believe that there is nothing more fascinating than the human body, I am in complete and utter awe of its complexity; every cell, tissue, muscle and organ has a role to play enabling us to function. ‘Excited’ would most definitely be an understatement of how I am feeling right now. However, as a result of this, the study load is quite heavy, so please bear with me for the next weeks as I sort out a weekly routine, and I’ll be back with regular posts as soon as possible!

Anywhoo, this is a recipe I tested the day before flying over here, the cherries give an extra kick of sweetness and add another layer of flavour. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Decadent Cherry Nana Icecream
1 Serving

5 Large frozen bananas
1c. Fresh ripe cherries
1/2c. Nondairy milk (I used coconut milk from Vitasoy)
1-2tbsp. Coconut sugar (or other sweetener- optional)

Remember you need to freeze your bananas the night (or at least several hours) in advance to making this recipe, simply peel and cut fresh bananas into chunks, pop inside a ziplock bag or container and leave it inside the freezer overnight.

1. Remove the frozen bananas from the freezer and put into the blender (if chunks are stuck together, try to break into smaller pieces- this will help the mixture come together easier)
2. Pit the cherries and add the flesh into the blender along with the remaining ingredients. Blend it up baby!
3. Pour out into a large bowl and serve immediately!

Enjoy!

Love, Jenny xxx

3 thoughts on “Decadent Cherry Nana Icecream

Leave a Reply

