Persimmon Banana Soft Serve Smoothie Bowl

Persimmons are no doubt one of my favourite fruits- along with bananas, mangoes, dates and durian ❤ As you can see I have quite the sweet tooth, and that’s also a reason why I love this lifestyle so much! The vitality and abundance associated with it, brings so much joy and light into my life. However, I cannot stress enough the importance of eating your fruit ripe, especially bananas! A yellow banana isn’t ripe, they need to be spotty, I’m not talking two or three spots dotted along, I’m referring to full on spotty leopard skinned bananas!

This is a quick snap of my bananas before I popped them into the freezer. SPOTTY!!

This is a quick snap of my bananas before I popped them into the freezer. SPOTTY!!

So this morning I thought, why not combine bananas and persimmons, nothing could possibly go wrong with too much goodness, and boy was I right about that. If you don’t agree, I’ll just have to prove you wrong! Check out the recipe below (:

Persimmon Banana Soft Serve Smoothie Bowl 

1 Servings

3 large persimmons or 4-5 smaller ones

4 large bananas (sliced and frozen overnight)

1/4c. nondairy milk- I used oat milk

Optional add ins: Opt for organic if possible!

  • 1tsp. maca power
  • 1-2tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1tsp flaxseed
  1. Scoop the flesh of the persimmon into your food processor or blender. I do this by incising at an angle by the root of the leaves and cutting in a circle, this will remove the top of the persimmon- which is in fact bitter! I then use my spoon to scoop out the flesh, by following it around the fruit close to the skin. Repeat this for each of the persimmons.
  1. Add your choice of non dairy milk and blend until you achieve a smooth consistency. Now add in the frozen banana slices and continue to blend until everything is well combined- you can add more milk if you prefer a thinner consistency or add more bananas to thicken it up.
  1. Transfer into a bowl and top with your choice of fresh fruits/ sprinkles. I added strawberries, green kiwi, banana slices, coconut flakes, Oliver Sprinkle mix and cacao nibs. Serve immediately!

Enjoy!

Love, Jenny xxx

Leave a Reply

