Banana Mylk Breakfast Nourish Bowl

Simple and delicious breakfast this norning to brighten up this gloomy Saturday in Melbourne- It literally takes a minute or two to prepare!  

Banana mylk is a great alternative to other non dairy milks which are generally quite high in fat, as they are often nut based. In this recipe I used oat milk (one of my current favourites!) but feel free to use water if that’s what you prefer. I also added some protein powder which was kindly sent to me from the team at LivWell nutrition (again this is optional). Their products are 100% hypoallergenic, free from soy, gluten, dairy and of course vegan!

  

Another recent discovery is the Natvia Clusters from Food for Health, although it has a higher fat content than I would usually go for, I do enjoy it every now and then. I would definitely opt for homemade alternatives, but since I no longer live at home and my apartment does not have an oven, I don’t have much choice ): 

Well that’s enough of my rambling, onto the recipe!


Banana Mylk Breakfast Nourish Bowl 

1 Serving

INGREDIENTS:

For the Mylk approx 1L

Nourish Bowl

  • 2 bananas (sliced)
  • 1-2c. Frozen berries
  • 1/3-1/2c. Food for Health Vanilla and Cinnamon clusters (sub. favorite muesli or granola)
  • 1tbsp Oliver Sprinkle (awesome mixture of chia seeds, quinoa flakes, sunflower meal, psyllium husks, linseed meal, millet meal, poppy seeds and sesame seeds!)
  • Scant 1/4c. Coconut chips
  • Natural Delights 

METHOD:

  1. Prepare the banana milk by blending up all the ingredients until smooth. If you would like it to be chilled, I suggest cutting up the bananas and popping them into the freezer the night before.
  2. Pour into a large bowl and toss ingredients for the nourish bowl. Feel free to mix it up and remember to tag me (@thehealthypursuit) in your instagram creations!

Enjoy!

Love, Jenny xxx

    

Disclaimer: I am not sponsored- All the above are my genuine honest opinions, I only recommend products if I use them and love them!

2 thoughts on “Banana Mylk Breakfast Nourish Bowl

Leave a Reply

